THOUGHTS OF FREEDOM

I crave the idea of freedom

To live in my kingdom

I am living in boredom

With acts random

I want to exist

From my hand subsist

I don’t need to persist

Or go on and resist

I want to see the light

Without having to fight

I abhor this blight

Which is my current plight

I don’t want to take to flight

I’ll snatch my right

Restore my sight

Fly high like a kite

I will take my emancipation

Through my education

Gain my salvation

Do away with starvation

Love

Tha Scribbler

Leave a Reply

